I am not a number. I am a free man

Number 6

Patrick McGoohan not only starred as Number Six, the leading
role in The Prisoner, he was also the creator and driving force
behind the 17 episode series. The series was financed by ITC
Entertainment with David Tomblin as the Producer and George
Markstein as script editor.

It was probably one of the most influential pieces of televison of the
1960s not only in the UK and USA but also in France, Australia and
many other countries. Even The Beatles were fans. Its cult status
was confirmed with the establishment in the 1970s of the official
Prisoner Appreciation Society, Six of One.

Episode Titles (In telecast order)

  1. Arrival
  2. The Chimes of Big Ben
  3. A.B. and C.
  4. Free For All
  5. The Schizoid Man
  6. The General
  7. Many Happy Returns
  8. Dance of the Dead
  9. Checkmate
  10. Hammer into Anvil
  11. It’s Your Funeral
  12. A Change of Mind
  13. Do Not Forsake Me, Oh My Darling
  14. Living in Harmony
  15. The Girl Who Was Death
  16. Once Upon a Time
  17. Fall Out